My Best Friend’s Wedding

AuthorTilly Tennant
Publisher: Bookouture
Genre: Romance
Source: Bookouture ( Netgalley )

Goodreads: Falling snow, sparkling champagne, and an ex that Libby would rather forget…

As chief bridesmaid, Libby knows she should be having the time of her life at her best friend’s snowy Christmas Eve wedding. But she’s at the mercy of three bossy little flower girls and she’s not looking her best in an enormous fuchsia dress. Which is a shame, as it is the first time she’s going to see her ex Rufus. The man she was supposed to marry. The man who left her alone at the altar…

As the dancing begins, and Libby does her best to avoid her ex, the snow outside falls faster and faster, making it impossible for the guests to leave. Snowed in at Lovage Hall, Libby is charmed by American Noah with his dark cropped hair and dimpled cheeks, and the two of them share their dreams and a very passionate kiss.

But when the morning comes, and the snow melts, a shocking revelation about Noah comes to light and Rufus reveals the desperately sad reason he ended their relationship. As Rufus begs for another chance, Libby’s head tells her to trust the man she’s known for years, but her heart can’t quite let go of the spark she had with Noah. Will she make the right decision for her own happy ending?

A gorgeous, romantic heart-warming read with characters that will find their way into your heart and stay there. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Shari Low and Jenny Colgan.

Ope’s Opinion: This book did remind of Jenny Colgan’s books. There was a lot of details about the wedding. I am a slow reader, so some times all those details distract me from the story. I did like that the romance which was a slow moving one.

I like a closed door romance, so this one suited me in that way. If you are look for steam and details, this book won’t be for you. I also really liked a Christmas eve wedding – just seemed so romantic.

The ending sort of ticked me off – don’t want to go into details, but I felt like Libby had two standards – one for herself and one for the guy she used to date.