All My Restless Life to Live

Author:  Dee DeTarsio                                    

Publisher: Dee DeTasio
Pages:  306
Genre:  Women’s Fiction
Source:  BookSparks

Amazon:  All My Restless Life to Live Life is a soap opera, especially for Elle Miller, who writes for one. (Ellen dropped the “n” in her name in hopes of finding a better ending for herself.) When her laptop crashes, she borrows her recently deceased dad’s computer and gets way more than she bargained for. 

Elle unravels mysterious communications from his computer, while her mom decides to give Internet dating a try. As Elle tries to save her career at I’d Rather Be Loved with a storyline featuring a trip through Atlantis, she takes a trip to the Emmys, and finds herself in the middle of a romance between a real doctor and a hunk who just plays one on TV. Friends, family, and clues from “the other side” all help Elle figure out the difference between living the good life and living a good life. 

Fans of Marian Keyes and Jennifer Weiner will delight in Dee DeTarsio’s sparkling prose and lively dialogue as she takes readers into the heart of women’s lives. Filled with friendship, love, loss, betrayal, and challenges that force her characters to find their place in the universe, Dee’s novels give us that hopefully-ever-after we’re searching for. 



Ope’s Opinion:  This was a quick easy read.  I did have some trouble in the beginning getting into it.  It seemed a little wordy at times. 

                       I liked that Elle and Quez talked to each other – the opposite of soap operas where people lie or hide everything.  

                        I am not usually into people talking after they die, but the way the author did this was better than most.  

                        I did like how the book weaved both the soap opera story and the “real life” story together.  It worked.

                        I have not read Dee DeTarsio before – I may try another.



Rating:  Three Chairs – I like the book enough to suggest it to a friend or two.

                 FTC – Disclosure of Material Connection: 
      I received one copy of this book free of charge from
          Book Sparks. 
            I was not required to write a positive review
                 in exchange for receipt of the book;
         rather the opinions expressed in this review are my own.
                                                       



Advertisements

2 thoughts on “All My Restless Life to Live

Comment Below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s