Keepsake

Author:  Kristina Riggle
                        Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Pages:  368
          Genre:  Contemporary Fiction
         Source:  Chick lit is Not dead
Goodreads:   “This story of two sisters, each broken in her own way, is as unflinching as it is compassionate. I was pulled in from the first page.”

–Marisa de los Santos, New York Times bestselling author of Falling Together

For her previous novels (Things We Didn’t Say, The Life You’ve Imagined, Real Life & Liars), author Kristina Riggle has garnered fabulous reviews and established herself as a rapidly rising star of contemporary women’s fiction. In Keepsake, she explores that most complicated of relationships, as two sisters raised by a hoarder deal with old hurts and resentments, and the very different paths their lives have taken. As always, Riggle approaches important topics poignantly and honestly–including hoarding and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) in her remarkable Keepsake–while writing with real emotional power and compassion about families and their baggage. For readers of Katrina Kittle and Elin Hildenbrand, Kristina Riggle’s Keepsake is a treasure.



Ope’s Opinion:   This was a very, very good book!  It felt so real.  I am crazy about no clutter in my house.   This book made me feel like I wanted to go help this woman clean up her house.  The description was so clear I could see the clutter.  I could see the peoples reaction to the mess and to each other.  
                                         Because of the subject matter of this book – it could have been depressing, but the author handled it so well, it was actually an encouraging novel.  It was encouraging, but not pollyanna.  
                                        I am looking forward to reading more of Kristina Riggle’s books.  She captured my attention from the beginning and I couldn’t wait to see what would happen next.
                   



Rating:  Four Chairs – I like this book so much I know several friends to share it with.


Comment Below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.