How Lucky You Are

Author: Kristyn Kusek Lewis
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 352
Genre: Women’s fiction / Contemporary
Source: Booksparks

Goodreads:   In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who’s always been the group’s anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who’s on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she’s keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics. 

As life’s pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren’t always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve.



Ope’s Opinion:  How open are you with your friends?  Do they really know you?  How deep is the relationship?  This book made me think about my friendships and other relationships – do I really open myself up to people?  When times are difficult you need to know someone is there for you.  These three women were superficial friends until each one needed the other to be there for them.  
                                       
                                        This book started with a dinner party to learn all the relationship.   Then you saw each one of the women grow and struggle.  You saw them develop their relationship with each other.  

                                        The story line was developed  so well.  I loved this book!  I will suggest it my friends – all of them, close and superficial.  I thought the pace of the book as amazing.  There were intense parts, then the story eased up, then intense again.  What a great book!  Read it.

Rating:  Five Chairs – This book is so good it will be passed on and on and on…..












                 FTC – Disclosure of Material Connection: 
      I received one copy of this book free of charge from BookSparks. 
      I was not required to write a positive review in exchange for receipt of the
            book; rather the opinions expressed in this review are my own.
                                                         

10 thoughts on “How Lucky You Are

Comment Below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.